Sanjay Ghodawat University

The Sanjay Ghodawat University (SGU) is established in the Academic Year 2017-18. It is established as a State Private University under Govt. of Maharashtra Act No. XL of 2017 dated 3rd May 2017, with the approval of the UGC and the state Government. GU has constituted its own Academic Council, Academic Advisory Committee, Finance Committee, Library committee, Department under Graduate Committee, Class Committee, Evaluation Committee, Marks Finalization Committee, Mal-Practice Committee, Grievance Redressal Committee, Standing Disciplinary Action Committee, and Hostel Committee etc. All these committees ensure that the university functions as per the norms laid down by the UGC / State Government and such other regulatory bodies.


Internationally recognized university of excellence in creating and disseminating knowledge through value-based quality education leading to betterment of mankind.

  • To prepare students for life-long learning and leadership in a global academic culture
  • To create intellectual manpower relevant to the industry and society at large
  • To collaborate with institutions of international repute for academic excellence
  • To promote research and development through conducive environment
  • To encourage entrepreneurship and skill development programs

Study programmes offered by Sanjay Ghodawat University

School of Technology
  • Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)
  • B.Tech. in Aeronautical Engineering
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering
  • B. Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering
  • B. Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering 
  • B. Tech in Electrical Engineering 
  • B. Tech in Electronics & Communication Engineering 
Master of Technology (M.Tech)
  • M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering (Manufacturing Technology) 
  • M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering (Design) 
  • M.Tech. in Civil Engineering (Construction Engineering & Management) 
  • M.Tech. in Civil Engineering (Structural Engineering) 
  • M.Tech. in Computer Science Engineering
  • M.Tech. in Electrical Engineering 
  • M.Tech. in Electronics Engineering
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
  • Ph. D. in Mechanical Engineering
  • Ph. D. in E & TC Engineering
  • Ph. D. in Computer Science and Engineering
  • Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering
  • Ph. D. in Civil Engineering

School of Architecture
  • Bachelor of Architecture
School of Commerce and Management
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)
  • B.Com in Costing 
  • B.Com in Banking 
  • B.Com in Accounting 
  • B.Com in Taxation 
  • B.Com in Finanace 
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • BBA in Marketing Management 
  • BBA in Finance Management 
  • BBA in Human Resource Management 
  • BBA in International Business 
  • BBA in Tourism Management 
  • BBA in Information Technology 
  • BBA in Information Management 
  • BBA in Agri-Business Management / Entrepreneurship 
  • BBA in Entrepreneurship
Master of Commerce (M.Com)
  • M.Com in Costing 
  • M.Com in Banking 
  • M.Com in Accounting 
  • M.Com in Taxation 
  • M.Com in Finance 
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • MBA in Marketing Management 
  • MBA in Finance Management 
  • MBA in Human Resource Management 
  • MBA in International Business 
  • MBA in Tourism Management 
  • MBA in Information Technology 
  • MBA in Information Management 
  • MBA in Agri-Business Management / Entrepreneurship 
  • MBA in Entrepreneurship
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
  • Ph. D. in Commerce
  • Ph. D. in Management
School of Science
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc)
  • B.Sc in PhPhilosophy of Doctorate in Science (Ph.D)
  • Ph.D in Physics 
  • Ph.D in Chemistry 
  • Ph.D in Mathematics ysics 
  • B.Sc in Chemistry 
  • B.Sc in Mathematics 
  • Master of Science (M.Sc)
  • M.Sc in Physics 
  • M.Sc in Chemistry 
  • M.Sc in Mathematics 
School of Liberal Arts
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)
  • B.A. in Economics 
  • B.A. in Psychology 
  • B.A. in Mass Communication 
  • B.A. in Fine Arts 
  • B.A. in English Literature 
  • B.A. in Sociology 
  • Master of Arts (M.A.)
  • M.A. in Economics 
  • M.A. in Psychology 
  • M.A. in Mass Communication 
  • M.A. in Fine Arts 
  • M.A. in English Literature 
  • M.A. in Sociology 
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D)
  • Ph.D in Economics 
  • Ph.D in Psychology 
  • Ph.D in Mass Communication 
  • Ph.D in Fine Arts 
  • Ph.D in English Literature 
  • Ph.D in Sociology 

Sanjay Ghodawat University Admissions

The Sanjay Ghodawat University offers admission to different course on the basis of entrance examinations and academic merit. For latest admission information see notifications.

Connect me with the Top Colleges